Events & Activities

Hosting speakers

Many of the leading figures in the world consider Dubai Press Club an ideal platform to communicate with the community in the UAE and the Arab world. A group of media leaders and political figures have been involved in a series of seminars and workshops that dealt with some of the most important issues in the region.

Media visits

Dubai Press Club hosts scores of journalists under the umbrella of the Arab Media Forum. It additionally organises dedicated visits for international journalists to brief the non prominent facilities and institutions in the UAE. The media tours also serve to connect journalists with senior officials and leaders in the public and private sectors depending on the requirements of journalists and their specialty areas.

Social events

DPC invests in creating a network of professionals and like-minded individuals for the media in the UAE, the Arab region and the world at large. Towards this end, DPC organises events in an innovative and informal framework that adds a social and friendly dimension, and contributes to strengthening relationships.

Workshops and seminars

Dubai Press Club periodically organizes seminars and workshops that examine political and social reality, and business, education, information technology, media and culture sectors. The seminars are designed to draw the involvement of the press and the community to raise awareness and identify solutions through dialogue.

Ramadan Majilis

Dubai Press Club hosts influential figures from the government and private sectors during its Ramadan Majilis. A predominantly social event, the Ramadan Majilis aims to promote constructive dialogue and strengthen relations between leading journalists, writers, thinkers, leaders, officials and decision makers.

Co-operation and alliances

DPC enjoys special relations and strategic partnerships with a range of leading institutions and initiatives. DPC also works to strengthen cooperation with unions, media entities, embassies, and foreign and Arab consulateson the cultural, social and media level.

Volunteer programmes

Dubai Press Club is keen to involve media students in the organisation of the Arab Media Forum and Arab Journalism Awards and annually attracts the participation of over 60 Emirati volunteers. In addition to encouraging volunteerism and teamwork among the younger generation, the events offer students an opportunity to interact with the media and gain practical experience to hone their skills.

الفعاليات والأنشطة

استضافة المتحدثين

العديد من الشخصيات البارزة في العالم يعتبرون نادي دبي للصحافة منصة مثالية للتواصل مع الجمهور في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم العربي، وقد شاركت نخبة من القيادات الإعلامية والشخصيات السياسية في سلسلة من الندوات وورش العمل التي تناولت بعضاً من أهم القضايا في المنطقة.

الزيارات الإعلامية

يستضيف نادي دبي للصحافة المئات من الصحافيين على مدار العامين، سواء من خلال فعاليته الرئيسية تحت مظلة منتدى الإعلام العربي أو من خلال الاستضافات الخاصة بالجولات والزيارات المتخصصة إلى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث يعمل النادي على إطلاع الصحافيين على أبرز المرافق والمؤسسات الحيوية في الدولة، بالإضافة إلى لقاءات واجتماعات مع كبار المسؤولين والقادة في القطاعين العام والخاص، وفق اهتمامات الصحافيين ومجال اختصاصهم.

الفعاليات الاجتماعية

يستثمر النادي من خلال فعالياته على مدار العام في شبكة من العلاقات المهنية والإنسانية للإعلاميين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والوطن العربي والعالم، حيث ينظم فعاليات وأنشطة بقوالب مبتكرة وخارج الإطار التقليدي بشكل يضيف إليها بعداً اجتماعياً وودياً، وبشكل يسهم في تقوية وتعزيز الروابط الإنسانية بين الإعلاميين أنفسهم وبينهم والعديد من المؤسسات.

ورش العمل والندوات

ينظم نادي دبي للصحافة دورياً ندوات وورش عمل تبحث في العديد من القضايا المتعلقة بالواقع السياسي والاجتماعي، وقطاعات الأعمال والتعليم وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والإعلام والثقافة. ويتم تصميم هذه الندوات بحيث تسهم في تعريف وإشراك الصحافة والجمهور في صلب هذه القضايا، وتعزيز الوعي حول القضايا والمستجدات المعاصرة التي تهم مختلف فئات المجتمع والقائمين على وسائل الإعلام.

الفعاليات الرمضانية

يستضيف النادي شخصيات مؤثرة من مختلف القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة، وتمتاز الفعاليات الرمضانية بأنها تتخذ قالباً ودياً يغلب عليه الطابع الاجتماعي، وتهدف - بالإضافة إلى تعزيز الحوار البناء – إلى توثيق الروابط المهنية والإنسانية بين رواد الفعاليات من إعلاميين وكتاب ومفكرين وقادة ومسؤولين وصناع قرار.

التعاون والتحالفات

يتمتع النادي بالعديد من العلاقات المميزة والشراكات الإستراتيجية مع مجموعة من المؤسسات والمبادرات الرائدة، التي تتقاطع مع عمله ومهماته، خصوصاً ذات العلاقة بالمشاريع الإعلامية المحلية والعربية. كما يواصل النادي جهوده أيضاً في تعزيز التعاون مع الاتحادات والنقابات والكيانات الصحافية والسفارات والقنصليات العربية والأجنبية على مختلف الأصعدة: الثقافية والاجتماعية والإعلامية.

برنامج التطوع

يحرص نادي دبي للصحافة على إشراك طلبة الإعلام في كافة مراحل تنظيم منتدى الإعلام العربي وجائزة الصحافة العربية، وذلك بهدف تعميم الفائدة وتكريس مفهوم العمل التطوعي والجماعي لدى الأجيال الشابة، ومن أجل منحهم الفرصة للتواصل المباشر مع الإعلاميين لكسب التجربة والخبرة العملية، حيث يستقطب النادي سنويا أكثر من 60 متطوعاً إماراتياً يشاركون فريق العمل في تنظيم الفعاليات.