Overview

The Dubai Press Privilege Membership Card offers members the opportunity to participate in training programmes, workshops, events and other major initiatives organised by the DPC throughout the year. Membership also entitles journalists exclusive access to the facilities and services of the International Association of Press Clubs (IAPC), which includes 23 press clubs worldwide.

The Privilege Membership enables visiting journalists to co-ordinate or conduct interviews with media spokespersons in the public and private sectors. DPC also authorises a staff member to coordinate with the authorities on the member’s behalf. The card entities members to avail discounted hotel room bookings.

The Dubai Press Club (DPC) offers membership to practicing journalists from the UAE and abroad, press photographers, media students and management staff of media organizations. DPC provides its members not only with instant access to world-class information resources at its spacious premises, but also the unique opportunity to become part of a vibrant community of creative media professionals from around the world. In addition to professional support, DPC also organizes a number of social events for its members, ranging from nature explorations to sporting events.

Membership Categories:

  • Journalist member: For UAE editorial and management staff of print and broadcast media.
  • Affiliate member: For freelance media and journalism professionals
  • Visiting member: Open to visiting media professionals from any part of the world.
  • Student member: For Journalism or Media students,
  • Honorary member: Grantable by the Dubai Press Club Management.

نظرة عامة

تمنح بطاقة العضوية مجموعة من التسهيلات للصحافيين، بالإضافة إلى أولوية المشاركة في مختلف فعاليات وأنشطة النادي من ورش عمل وندوات ولقاءات، ويمكن لحاملي البطاقة استخدام مرافق وخدمات النوادي الصحافية الأعضاء في اتحاد أندية الصحافة العالمية IAPC والتي تضم تحت لوائها 23 نادياً في مختلف أرجاء العالم.

يثابر النادي من أجل إضافة العديد من الامتيازات، خصوصاً في مجال التدريب والتواصل الإعلامي، ومنح الزوار أسعاراً تفضيلية في العديد من الفنادق والمحلات التجارية بالتعاون مع المؤسسات الراعية، والمساعدة في تسهيل مهماتهم للوصول إلى المسؤولين وصناع القرار من مختلف المجالات.

يفتحنادي دبي للصحافة باب العضوية لكافة الصحافيين الممارسين من داخل وخارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة،إلى جانب المصورين الصحفيين، وطلاب الإعلام، وأعضاء الفرق الإدارية في المؤسسات الإعلامية. ويستطيع  أعضاء النادي الاطلاع على ثروة من مصادر المعلومات العالمية المتاحة في رحابه، بالإضافة إلى الحصول على فرصة فريدة من نوعها للانضمام إلى شبكة واسعة من خبراء الإعلام حول العالم. وفضلاً عن الدعم المتخصص لتطوير المسيرة المهنية للأعضاء، ينظم نادي دبي للصحافة مجموعة من الفعاليات الاجتماعية التي تتراوح بين الجولات السياحية والفعاليات الرياضية

فئات العضوية:

  • العضو الصحفي: عضوية خاصة بالصحافيين و العاملين في مجالات الصحافة المطبوعة والمرئية والمسموعة.
  • العضو الممارس: عضوية للمتخصصين الذين يعملون عن قرب مع الصحافة مثل أقسام الإعلام في المؤسسات الحكومية و العلاقات العامة والدعاية والإعلان و مؤسسات الإنتاج الإعلامية والكتّاب ومحاضرون وسائل الإعلام وأساتذة الجامعات وعمداء الكليات والصحافيين المستقلين
  • عضوية الإعلاميين الزائرين: عضوية خاصة بالصحافيين الذين يزورون الإمارات العربية المتحدة لمدة قصيرة.
  • عضوية الطلاب: عضوية خاصة بطلبة الصحافة والإعلام.
  • العضوية الفخرية: تمنح من قبل إدارة نادي دبي للصحافة.